penacon

Penacon Box 533 02764 North Dighton, MA
Phone:

Call Us Toll Free

1-888-712-1987

Send Texts

1-774-406-8682

Write a Prisoner

46 year old male in Livingston, TX

Allen W. Bridgers' Profile

Send Message

Hello ... Are you the friend I'm searching for?

As I journey through life alone in my cell, I search for someone to share my life, opinions, and our look, but I'd be lying to myself is I wasn't also looking for that special lady who can truly share my joy and pain with. Really, I'm looking for a friend to put a smile on my face while I sit in my dark place awaiting my
outcome, whichever it maybe ...

Here's a little about myself: I was born, on the 6th of March in 1971, and raised in Norfolk, Virginia. What I love so much about my home is the ocean. My younger brother and I would go and swim at the beach every day during the summers of my youth. I also loved the cold seasons, because those gave me such peace, which I found as I enjoyed playing in the snow at a young age, when life wasn't being difficult. As I became older, my life took many wrong turns, and as strange as this sounds, I say that being in Texas Death Row for 20 years has saved my life in several ways, in a sense. I'm now a different person from the person long back then. For example:

When I first arrived, I was unable to read and write, but I learned throughout the years and have come to love the many ways people communicate with each other through their words. I also come to love the reading of all kinds of books, especially graphic novels with all their creative storylines and artwork. Also, because I am in solitary confinement I'm able to improve myself with the help from studying self-help books without any background noises to distract me. I love all kinds of music, and I especially listen to Jazz, whenever I'm able to find it from the radio, because it gives me a sense of peace.

My favorite musician is 'Sade', whose uplifting and inspiring music speaks to me through the radio. Also, I once was married but unfortunately divorced, and it still hurts that I'm without children in my life, but despite that I'm a Spiritual person searching for the true meaning of Loving Peace ...

My goal in finding friends mean a lot to me, and I will share my life with anyone wishing to write me. I know there are people out there who have experienced awful things in their lives, and those experiences likely caused mental and emotional problems, so I feel that many people don't have anyone who understands what they're going through. Let's just say I went through many experiences, I want to be there for anyone who needs someone to understand. I believe that in friendship, communication is key to building a lasting one, and though many people outside have this preconceived notion that prisoners have hidden motives and agendas, I refuse to feed that by being part of the stereotype, because I'm loyal, encouraging, and a great listener, along with many characteristics.

So, I continue searching for the definition of true friendship, and I look forward to building a long lasting one with you ...

Allen

About Me

Allen W. Bridgers
Name: Allen W. Bridgers
Sex: Male
DOB: 1971-03-06
Ethnicity: African-American/Black
Height: 5 ft 10 in.
Weight: 230
Hair Color: Black
Eye Color: Brown
Sexual Orientation: Straight
People I'm Willing to Write: Anyone
On Death Row: No
Crime for which incarcerated:
Click to View
Release Date: None/Life Sentence


Write Me At:

Allen W. Bridgers #999267
Polunsky Unit
3872 FM 350 South
Livingston TX 77351 US Send E-Mail